Common Courtesy #3:
Don't DETAG yourself in pictures.
like what the heck? really?
what's the point exactly?
Now I totally understand there are exceptions to this rule: sorority rules, being a member of something sometimes requires you to not have certain pictures of yourself on facebook. But let's be real, if you know you're just going to have to detag it why put yourself in the picture in the first place?
and can you please explain to me why there is a random detagging of the most random pictures lately? you look fine. this is how you look in real life. why in the world do you want to detag yourself?
my whole deal is when people detag because they think it's an ugly picture of themselves. Hellloooo, be honest with the world and admit to them (and yourself) that you don't always look perfect. and more importantly, don't HAVE to look perfect at all times.
heck, i'm not so sure I want to be friends with someone who looks perfect in every single facebook picture they have. at least let me know you're a real person. I mean c'mon.
that's my rant.
don't detag.
and if you have to, maybe you should start to reconsider getting in that picture with your red plastic cup.
just sayin.
court
No comments:
Post a Comment